Air - Pocket Symphony

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99

Double 180 Gram White Vinyl Reissue with Download Card and original artwork. 'Pocket Symphony' is the fifth full-length album by Air. The album was released in March 2007 and features collaborations with Jarvis Cocker and Neil Hannon. 'Pocket Symphony' journeys further from the pop firmament than ever before. Slow, stately songs built around the tick of electronic drums, the trill of vintage synthesisers, and somewhat unexpectedly, some traditional Japanese instruments - the koto, a Japanese floor harp, and the banjo-like shamisen - it's an album concerned with texture and mood than crafting catchy pop fromage.