Gogo Penguin - V2.0-LP-South

Gogo Penguin - V2.0


GoGo Penguin

v2.0 (A Mercury Music Prize album of the year 2014)

Gondwana Records - CD/LP/ Deluxe Edition

GoGo Penguin announce V2.0 deluxe edition!

Deluxe remastered gate-fold double-LP on clear vinyl for RSD 18.

With three bonus tracks and two tracks on vinyl for the first time.

Plus: Facsimile gatefold digi-pack CD with the three bonus tracks.

GONDLP009SE (limited edition) + GONDCD009SE will be released on 20 April 2018

Noted for their hypnotic melodies, visceral bass-lines and tidal rhythm, Manchester-based leftfield piano trio GoGo Penguin are pianist Chris Illingworth, bassist Nick Blacka and drummer Rob Turner. Their music has been described as acoustic-electronica but they draw equally on rock, jazz

and minimalism, game soundtracks and glitchy-electronica to create their unique music. They are now one of the most successful bands in contemporary music, topping the jazz charts globally and playingsold out shows around the world and have just announced their biggest tour yet including the Royal Albert Hall in London (Nov 12).

Originally released in March 2014, v2.0, was their breakthrough album and the first to feature the rebooted line-up with new bassist Nick Blacka, pianist Chris Illingworth and drummer Rob Turner. It was named a Mercury Prize album of the year 2014 alongside albums from Damon Albarn, Young Fathers and Jungle.

Released for RSD 18, the v2.0 Deluxe Edition is the first time that the entire sessions will be released in physical format 

With a newly remastered for vinyl (by the original engineer) 2LP deluxe gatefold edition available in limited edition clear vinyl for Record Store Day only and a mini-gatefold CD package. v2.0 includes the hit singles, Hopopono, Garden Dog Barbecue and Kamaloka as well as the remarkable One Percent and live favourite To Drown in You. Included here for the first time is theincessant 'Break' featuring a killer groove that offers a notdto the one and only Squarepusher, 'Wash', a haunting slice of the band at their most ambient and the wonderful 'In Amber', the first track that the new line-up wrote completely together.