Gong - Angel’s Egg

  • Sale
  • Regular price £36.99

Available on Record Store Day, 22nd April

50th Anniversary - Abbey Road Half Speed Master by Miles Showell cut using the 2018 96k24bit files.

The 180gram black vinyl is housed in a gatefold sleeve and comes complete with a replica of the original 16-page “Blue Book” of lyrics and drawings plus an Abbey Road Certificate and Obi.
Recorded in August 1973 at Pavillon Du Hay, Sens, France on the Manor Mobile (24 Track)
Produced by Gong and Simon Heyworth
Engineered by Simon Hayworth

Remastered in 2018 from the original Virgin analogue masters by Simon Heyworth
Released on Virgin Records in 1973, ‘Angel’s Egg’ was Gong’s 4th album and 2nd in their ‘Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy’.

It features Gilli Smyth aka Shakti Yoni on vocals / ‘Space Whisper’ and was the first Gong album to feature Steve Hillage as a full-time band member.
Contains such fan favourites as “Other Side of The Sky”, “Flute Salad”, Oily Way” and “I Never Glid Before”.

Line Up & Down:
Gilli Smyth aka Shalti Yoni: Vocals ( Spacewhispers)
Daevid Allen aka Dingo Virgin: Guitar, Vocals
Steve Hillage aka Submarine Captain Hillage: Guitars
Mike Howlett aka T. Being esq: Bass
Tim Blake aka Hi T. Moonweed: Synthesizer, Vocals
Didier Malherbe aka Bloomdido Bad de Grass: Flute, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Sax, Backing Vocals
Mirielle Bauer aka Mirielle de Strasbourg: Glockenspiel
Pierre Moerlen aka Pierre de Strasbourg: Drums, Marimba, Vibraphone
01: Other Side Of The Sky (7:32)
02: Sold To The Highest Buddha ( 4:27)
03: Castle In The Clouds (1:13)
04: Prostitute Poem (4:52)
05: Givin’ My Luv To You (0:47)
06: Selene (3:38)
01: Flute Salad (2:09)
02: Oily Way (3:37)
03: Outer Temple (1:09)
04: Inner Temple (2:34)
05: Percolations (0:46)
06: Love Is How Y Make It (3:28)
07: I NEVER Glid Before (5:37)
08: Eat That Phone Book Coda (3:09)