Jack White - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99

The 26-track double-LP and double-CD will be released physically and digitally worldwide on September 9th. Featuring alternate versions, mixes and previously unreleased recordings from The White Stripes, The Raconteurs and solo material all completely remastered, this is the essential Jack White songwriting collection.

The 26 tracks featured onåÊJACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016åÊwere remastered earlier this year by Andrew Mendelson at Nashville, TN‰۪s Georgetown Masters. All songs were written and produced exclusively by Jack White, except ‰ÛÏNever Far Away‰۝ (produced by T Bone Burnett), ‰ÛÏHoney, We Can‰۪t Afford To Look This Cheap‰۝ (produced by Beck),å?ÛÏTop Yourself (Bluegrass Version)‰۝ andå?ÛÏCarolina Drama‰۝ (written & produced by White & Brendan Benson), andå?ÛÏMachine Gun Silhouette‰۝ (written by White & Rob Jones).åÊ


  • Sugar Never Tasted So Good
  • Apple Blossom (Remixed)
  • I‰۪m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
  • Hotel Yorba
  • We‰۪re Going To Be Friends
  • You‰۪ve Got Her In Your Pocket
  • Well It‰۪s True That We Love One Another
  • Never Far Away


  • Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
  • White Moon
  • As Ugly As I Seem
  • City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
  • Honey, We Can‰۪t Afford To Look This CheapåÊ
  • Effect & Cause


  • Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
  • Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
  • Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
  • Love Interruption
  • On And On And On
  • Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)


  • Blunderbuss
  • Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
  • I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
  • Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
  • Entitlement
  • Want And Able