Jane Weaver - The Silver Globe (Deluxe Version)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99

Like all good parables Jane Weaver's sixth solo album, a concept album called 'The Silver Globe', is as multifaceted as it is beguiling. Part coming of age / part cautionary tale and part romantic paeon, this twelve track synth ridden post-apocalyptic prog pop opus is based on tightly embroidered, non-linear recurring themes and inspired by esoteric stories, cosmic imagery and refiltered past experiences. Written from the optimistic vantage of a long-standing female independent artist, in an desperately evolving industry, Jane's latest set of self penned pop abstractions combine mechanical rock / recycled European cinema / empyrean vocalisations and an arsenal of rescued vintage synths to create a futurist narrative backdrop of a allegorical post apocalyptic landscape. 'The Silver Globe' features collaborations with David Holmes, Australian space rockers Cybotron, Damon Gough (Badly Drawn Boy), Suzanne Ciani and Andy Votel, as well as a recycled chunk of an 80s Hawkwind track.

CD - Deluxe Double CD Version with 10 extra tracks.
LP - Limited Silver Vinyl Version.

1. The Silver Globe
2. Argent
3. The Electric Mountain
4. Arrows
5. Don't Take My Soul
6. Cells
7. Mission Desire
8. Stealing Gold
9. If Only We Could Be In Love
10. Your Time In This Life Is Just Temporary

Disc 2 Bonus Tracks (Included via enclosed download code on LP version)
1. La Pomme D'Argent
2. I Need A Connection
3. You Are Dissolved
4. The Amber Light
5. Argen (Tom Furse Extrapolation)
6. Cascade In Dark
7. Electric Mountain (Andy Votel Analogue Mountain Instro)
8. Parade Of Blood Red Sorrows
9. Your Time In This Life Is Just Temporary (PJ Philipson Version)
10. Neotantrik Globes (Except)