Lush - Ciao! Best Of

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99

Double Red Vinyl LP - The record's artwork has been reformatted to now become a gatefold LP and includes the original sleeve notes as written by Dominic Wills. First time on vinyl for this classic compilation from Lush. 18 tracks which demonstrate with considerable panache just what was great about Lush. 'Ciao!' takes on the band's legacy in reverse order, showcasing the later pop punches like 'Single Girl', 'Ladykillers' and '500 (Shake Baby Shake) all taken from their amazing swan song 'Lovelife', before going onto explore the weighty themes and dense guitar textures of 'Split', working back to the Robin Guthrie produced 'Spooky' to the early woozy harmonies of their 1989 mini-album 'Scar'.