Michael Jackson - Scream-LP-South

Michael Jackson - Scream


SCREAM, a collection of 13 of his all-time most electrifying and danceable tracks including ‰ÛÏGhosts,‰۝ ‰ÛÏTorture,‰۝ ‰ÛÏThriller,‰۝ and ‰ÛÏDirty Diana.‰۝ Additionally,åÊSCREAMåÊincludes a newly created bonus track, ‰ÛÏBlood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,‰۝ a high-energy five-song mashup from the acclaimed remixer The White Panda who created a seamless new musical experience.

The choice of tracks foråÊSCREAMåÊreflects The King of Pop‰۪s affection for this time of the year and its themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise. The album will be available in two physical formats, CD and glow-in-dark vinyl (available October 27) each containing a poster unique to the format. Fittingly, the poster and cover art conceal the first ever AR (augmented reality) experience created for a Michael Jackson project.

Each track onåÊSCREAMåÊis remarkable in its own way. For example, ‰ÛÏDirty Diana,‰۝ was the fifth consecutive No. 1 song from the albumåÊBadåÊwhich shattered records for consecutive chart topping singles off a single album; ‰ÛÏThriller,‰۝ penned by Rod Temperton, was the seventh of an unprecedented seven Top 10 singles fromåÊThriller, the biggest-selling album of all time; and the Top 5 hit ‰ÛÏScream‰۝ is the only duet between Michael Jackson and his sister Janet. Also included are fan favorites from The Jacksons‰۪ albums ‰ÛÒ ‰ÛÏTorture‰۝ and ‰ÛÏThis Place Hotel‰۝ (the first single to be written, composed, and arranged solely by Michael); and, making its first appearance on a Michael Jackson album, ‰ÛÏSomebody‰۪s Watching Me,‰۝ the international 1985 hit by Rockwell featuring an iconic hook sung by Michael.

Vinyl - glow-in-the-dark 2LPåÊ