Placebo - Without You I'm Nothing

  • Sale
  • Regular price £18.99

'Without You I'm Nothing' is the second studio album by Placebo. Recorded in mid-to-late 1998, it was released on 12 October 1998 by Hut and Virgin Records. Molko's skill lies in his inherent grasp of what makes for an exciting pop record. He might cite Sonic Youth as his prime influence, but they have never made a record that's come close to matching the muscular force of this album. The sheer clarity and power of the sounds here frequently take your breath away: the cranked-out guitar line of 'Pure Morning', the rumbling fuzz of 'Allergic (To Thoughts Of Mother Earth)', the strung-out, mechanical beauty of 'My Sweet Prince', they're all fantastic moments, glossed and fattened by Steve Osbourne's amazing production and strongly reminiscent of both Nirvana's 'Nevermind' and Hole's 'Celebrity Skin'.

LP - 180 Gram Black Vinyl.
LP(2) - 180 Gram Limited Yellow Vinyl.