Spiritualized - Songs In A&E-LP-South

Spiritualized - Songs In A&E

Double 180 Gram vinyl version. 'Songs in a&e' is the sixth studio album from Jason Pierce's Spiritualized and the first since 2003's 'Amazing Grace'; and this is another cracker, drawing on his recent near death experience as well as his usual themes of love, god and drugs. Although the sound is stripped back the songs still retain that soulful feel, and they are also epic, but in that trademark restrained way. Stunning melodies, stompers, big orchestral pop and delicate ballads are all present and correct and that will please long time fans, as well as people new to Pierce's work. includes the single 'Soul on Fire'.