Suede - The Blue Hour-LP-South

Suede - The Blue Hour


After the critical and commercial success of the top 10 album - Night Thoughts (2016) Suede return with their stunning new album The Blue Hour. The Blue Hour was produced by Alan Moulder and Suede; it shares the same line-up as 1996’s Coming Up – vocals by Brett Anderson, guitars by Richard Oakes, bass by Mat Osman, drums by Simon Gilbert, synthesizers and piano by Neil Codling. The album is the final part of a triptych of albums recorded by the band since they reformed and released 2013’s Bloodsports. It features a choir, ‘spoken word’ and string arrangements by Craig Armstrong and Neil Codling.