The Proper Ornaments - Wooden Head-Vinyl LP-South

The Proper Ornaments - Wooden Head

Mining the rich territories of The Velvet Underground and The Beach Boys, their debut album proper 'Wooden Head' features fourteen thrillingly taut and melodic pop songs with a deep, dark undercurrent. Comprised of Argentinian Max Claps and James Hoare (also of Veronica Falls) - who both sing and write the songs - and joined by Daniel Nellis (bass) and Robert Syme (drums), the band have already shared stages with the likes of Real Estate, Woods, Crystal Stilts, Toy and Metronomy.  The Proper Ornaments prove that it is still possible to create an album of pure pop perfection.
LP with Download.