The Replacements - The Sire Years

  • Sale
  • Regular price £54.99

Last summer, Rhino introduced a limited edition vinyl boxed set that brought together all of the albums The Replacements recorded with Twin / Tone Records. This year, RhinoåÊ release the highly anticipated companion, a new four-LP collection that features all four of the studio albums the band recorded for Sire Records between 1985-90, including: 'Tim' (1985), 'Pleased To Meet Me', (1987), 'Don't Tell A Soul' (1989) and 'All Shook Down' (1990). Without a doubt, the albums collected on 'The Sire Years' helped secure The Replacements' reputation as one of the greatest rock and roll bands of all time. 'Tim' (1985) introduced fans to instant classics like 'Kiss Me On The Bus' and the anthemic 'Bastards Of Young.' 'Pleased To Meet Me' (1987) - the first without founding guitarist Bob Stinson - won raves for tracks like 'Alex Chilton,' 'Skyway' and 'Can't Hardly Wait.' Guitarist Slim Dunlap joined the band in the studio for the first time on 'Don't Tell A Soul' (1989), which includes 'I'll Be You,' the group's highest-charting single. The band's final album, 'All Shook Down' (1990), stands as one of the most poetic and enduring epilogues in rock history, boasting such killer tracks as 'Someone Take the Wheel' and 'Sadly Beautiful,' and the Grammy(R) nominated 'When It Began.' Production of the set is limited to 8,700 individually numbered copies.