Various - Hillbillies In Hell: Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99

* Limited Edition Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia

*Full dynamic range 2016 remaster direct from the first generation analogue master tapes

* HEAR Red River Dave chillingly document the Manson murders!

* FEEL the torrid Country Fuzz spectacular of Wayne, Pat and Keith!

* SEE Wendell Austin take a BAD trip!

Largely unknown and unheralded, this collection of Hell-Bound Hayseeds will come as a revelation. Mostly cut on microscopic or private-press labels and distributed in minuscule amounts, these Tortured Troubadours tell of torments, temptations and tumults - Satan, drugs, murder, suicide, demonic visions, infanticide and redemption - all in one handy LP package. A labor of love - years in the making - 'Hillbillies In Hell' presents 18 timeless testaments of transgressions, tribulations and moral turpitude. Originally issued on forgotten 45s, some of these sides are indescribably rare and are reissued here for the very first time, all for your listening pleasure.

Tracklisting: 1. Harry Snyder - The Needle, 2. Wendell Austin (And The Country Swings) - LSD, 3. Johnny Price - Marijuana, The Devil Flower, 4. Red River Dave - California Hippie Murderers!, 5. JImmy Minor - Satan's Chauffeur, 6. Benny Joy - Dark Angel, 7. Billy Barton - The Devil, My Conscience And I, 8. Jack Cook - My Evil Mind, 9. Margie Singleton - Jesus Is My Pusher, 10. Cowboy Copas - Don't Shake Hands With The Devil, 11. Louie Innis - Suicide, 12. Don Bailey - Fourteen Stories Down, 13. Jesse Bruce - Demon of Jealousy, 14. Johnny Tyler - God's Gonna Turn Us To Dust, 15. Art Killmer & The Up-Town Four - The Devil's Twist, 16. Buck Ritchey - The Slave, 17. Wayne, Pat & Keith - I'm Tired Of You Satan, 18. The Sunshine Boys - We Need A Whole Lot More Of Jesus (And A Lot Less Rock And Roll)