Various - The History of Blue Beat: The Birth of Ska (B26-BB50)-Vinyl LP-South

Various - The History of Blue Beat: The Birth of Ska (B26-BB50)


The A-sides of superlative ska/reggae label Bluebeat’s singles from 1962. In a seven year life span Bluebeat released over 400 singles that represent a treasure trove of reggae classics and oddities. Derrick Morgan, a founding father of ska if ever there was one is present along with a just starting out Jimmy Cliff and a prolific Eric ‘Monty’ Morris. A must have for any fans of Reggae/Ska but there is something for all music fans in this 25 track set.


A1 Hank Marr Tonk Game
A2 Errol Dixon & Blue Beats, The (2) Midnight Train
A3 Byron Lee & The Dragonaires* Mash! Mr. Lee
A4 Wiggans, The Rock Baby
A5 Folkes Brothers, The* & Count Ossie Afro Combo* Carolina
A6 Derrick Morgan Now We Know
A7 Titus Turner Miss Rubberneck Jones
B1 Theophilus Beckford With Clue J. & His Blues Busters* Jack And Jill Shuffle
B2 Clancy Eccles With Hersan & His City Slickers* River Jordan
B3 Derrick Morgan With Clue J. & His Blues Busters* Leave Earth
B4 Jiving Juniors, The With Hersan & His City Slickers* Over The River
B5 Neville Esson & Clue J. & His Blues Busters* Lover's Jive
B6 Mellow Larks, The & Clue J & Blues Blasters* No More Wedding
C1 Aubrey Adams & His Dudroppers* Do Du Wap
C2 Laurel AitkenBlue Beats, The (2) Bar Tender
C3 Lascelles Perkins & Clue J. & His Blues Busters* Creation
C4 Charmers, The & Hersan & His City Slickers* Lonely Boy
C5 Owen Gray & Hersan & His City Slickers* Sinner's Weep & Mourn
C6 Bobby Kingdom & Blue Beats, The (2) Honey Please
D1 Girl Satchmo Satchmo's Mash Potato
D2 Errol Dixon & The Back Beats* Mama Shut Your Door
D3 Jimmy Sinclair & Trenton Spence Orchestra, The Verona
D4 Martin & Derrick With Sir Cavaliers Combo* Times Are Going
D5 C Byrd* & Sir D's Group* Ba Ba Black Sheep
D6 Theo Beckford* & City Slickers, The Georgie And The Old Shoe