Parliament - Osmium Deluxe Edition

  • Sale
  • Regular price £32.99

Demon Records are proud to present Osmium Deluxe the first recordings credited to the funk rock ensemble Parliament Funkadelic

Produced by Ruth Copeland , Osmium offers up a diverse bag of tricks comprising gospel, soul, funk, rock and cod country arrangements with accompaniment ranging from heavy electric guitar fuzz, acoustic serenity and even bagpipes.

Since its re release in 1990, Osmium has been distributed numerous times byvarious labels in America, Europe and Japan under alternate titles includingRhenium and First Thangs . A number of these reissues have featured material that was not included on the original album , such as unreleased tracks and singles that were taken from the same time. This version compiles together everything from that period onto a double green vinyl edition ; the full Osmium album , the single sides that never made the album, unreleased tracks , demos and jams which all making their debut vinyl appearance housed in one united package.

Many of these recordings are still as far out as they sounded when first released. However, the tracks here represent the genesis of what would become P Funk and the entity that would give the world ground breaking albums Maggot Brain (1971), Mothership Connection (1975), and One Nation Under a Groove (1978).

An essential addition to anyone's vinyl collection.