Loop - Array 1

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99

The firstirst new music from Loop in 25 years and the first in a series of three mini-LP's. The third will include a slipcase to house all.

Late 2013 saw the reformation of one of the most revered and respected late 80‰۪s UK alternative bands, LOOP. Founded by Robert Hampson, the group hadn‰۪t played together since the early 90‰۪s but got together to curate a night at the legendary All Tomorrow‰۪s Parties festival at Camber Sands. US dates followed in 2014 and they then got back in the studio to start recording. The result is three brand new releases to be released over the course of a year which see the band return to their hugely unique and era defining sound whilst retaining their fresh, exciting sound.

The first release is ‰Û÷Array 1‰۪, four tracks of haunting, aggressive, beautiful noise. ‰Û÷Precession‰۪, ‰Û÷Aphelion‰۪, ‰Û÷Coma‰۪ and ‰Û÷Radial‰۪ are the first songs to be heard from their recording sessions made in Sub Station Studios in Rosyth in Scotland with the current line up of Robert Hampson (vocals/guitar), Hugo Morgan (bass), Wayne Maskell (drums) and Dan Boyd (guitar).

With only an early version of ‰Û÷Precession‰۪ having had any previous live outing (at a show in London at the end of 2014), this is the very first new music from the band since their third album, 1990‰۪s lost classic ‰Û÷A Gilded Eternity‰۪.åÊåÊ