Terrorizer - World Downfall

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99

Legendary debut album from grindcore pioneers Terrorizer pressed on FDR mastered vinyl. Although Terrorizer only released one album for Earache, its impact and legacy was profound. featuring David Vincent (bass) and Pete Sandoval drums (later of Morbid Angel), together with Oscar Garcia and Jesse Pintado (later of Napalm Death), the album featured politically charged songs backed by crust filled grindcore and hyperspeed blast beats. The record was produced by infamous underground producer Scott Burns, alongside Vincent, at the equally infamous Morrisound studios in Tampa, Florida. As the various bands members embarked on distinguished careers in more prolific acts, Terrorizer retained a cult status among underground devotees, ultimately leading to a new album from the band, albeit with a changed line up, released in 2006.