Various - Africa Express presents: The Orchestra of Syrian Musicians & Guests

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99

Live album by the Orchestra of Syrian Musicians, with featured guests including Damon Albarn, Bassekou Kouyat̩, Julia Holter, Faia Younan, Paul Weller and Rachid Taha. Selected recordings from the ensemble's best performances during the 2016 tour, showcasing original Syrian and Arabic music, alongside unique interpretations of some well-known Western songs. 5**** Financial Times 4**** Q Magazine 4**** MOJO 4**** The Independent 4**** The Mail on Sunday 8/10 PITCHFORK 7/10 UNCUT 6 MUSIC ALBUM OF THE DAY 20/01 + Multiple spot plays An Africa Express project, following up the critically acclaimed "Maison des Jeunes" and "In C Mali"


  1. Intro
  2. 3azely
  3. Wild Wood ‰ÛÒ feat. Paul Weller
  4. Yah Mahla El Fus'ha ‰ÛÒ feat. Faia Younan
  5. Out of Time - feat. Damon Albarn
  6. Rakeb 3al Hamra ‰ÛÒ feat. Mounir Troudi
  7. Feel You ‰ÛÒ feat. Julia Holter
  8. Al Ajaleh
  9. Blackbird ‰ÛÒ feat. Damon Albarn, Paul Weller
  10. Richa - fea.t Noura Mint Seymali
  11. White Flag ‰ÛÒ feat. Damon Albarn
  12. Ya Rayeh ‰ÛÒ feat. Rachid Taha
  13. Oghneyat Men Baladi