New Order - Music Complete

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99

New Order release their first album in 10 years when the icons return with their new LP 'Music Complete' on Mute. The band's 10th studio album, their first since 2005's 'Waiting for the Sirens' Call', also marks New Order's first full-length release without longtime bassist Peter Hook, who left the group in 2007. However, 'Music Complete' features the studio return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, who last appeared on 2001's 'Get Ready'. The group produced all of the 11-track album except for three songs: Chemical Brothers' Tom Rowlands worked on 'Singularity' and 'Unlearn This Hatred,' while revered dance producer Stuart Price contributed on closer 'Superheated.' New Order's longtime collaborator and artist Peter Saville - Joy Division's 'Unknown Pleasures', 'Power, Corruption and Lies' - once again provides the album's art direction.