Floating Points - Crush

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99

Floating Points’ first album in four years, ‘Crush’, twists whatever you think you know about him on its head again.

A tempestuous blast of electronic experimentalism with some of Shepherd’s heaviest, most propulsive tracks yet, nodding to the UK bass scene he emerged from in the late 2000s, such as the dystopian low-end bounce of previously shared striking lead track ‘LesAlpx’ but also some of his most expressive songs with his signature melancholia.

It’s the sound of the many sides of Floating Points finally fusing together: the carefree selector, the considered composer and the passionate label curator.

For fans of Aphex Twin, Four Tet, Jon Hopkins, Caribou, DJ Koze.

Exclusive edition available to independent retailers pressed on 140g black vinyl housed in a glossy sleeve with alternate art, artwork printed inside and out, 4 page A4 booklet featuring a score of album track ‘Birth’. Digital download code included.

Artwork by Hamill Industries.