Grumbling Fur - Preternaturals

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99

Grumbling Fur‰۪s ‰Û÷Preternaturals‰۪ is the second release on the label run by The Quietus, the UK‰۪s leading independent online music magazine. The label‰۪s first release was East India Youth‰۪s ‰Û÷Hostel‰۪ EP, the release which launched East India Youth‰۪s career.

‰Û÷Preternaturals‰۪ is Grumbling Fur‰۪s follow-up to the acclaimed 2013 album ‰Û÷Glynnaestra‰۪ (Thrill Jockey).
Contemporary sun-kissed psychedelia with a strong pop edge - Depeche Mode in a stone circle - recalling Brian Eno, Penguin Caf̩ Orchestra, Beta Band, Super Furries, Coil, Talk Talk, Harmonia and Boards Of Canada, amongst others.

The album features Tim Burgess (The Charlatans) on ‰Û÷Lightinsisters‰۪. Burgess is a strong supporter of Grumbling Fur and they will be working with him on his next album.

The vinyl format includes a copy of the album on CD.

The artwork for ‰Û÷Preternaturals‰۪ is by Turner PrizeåÊnominee Mark Titchner.åÊ