Iggy Pop - Post Pop Depression

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99

'Post Pop Depression' is the 17th Iggy Pop album, and a worthy addition to the 22 album legacy spawned with the immortal trilogy of The Stooges, Fun House and Raw Power, spanning massively influential solo outings including 1977's opening 1-2 combo of The Idiot and Lust For Life, and 1990's gold-certified Brick By Brick. The first Iggy Pop album co-created with producer / guitarist / songwriter / multi-instrumentalist / bandleader josh Homme, 'Post Pop Depression' began with a succinctly worded text from Iggy to Joshua, and was realized in seclusion with Homme's enlisted aid of his Queens Of The Stone Age bandmate and Dead Weather-man Dean Fertitia and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders. Both became instantly integral in creating and shaping the Detroit meets Palm Desert by way of old Berlin vibe of 'Post Pop Depression': Interweaving with and augmenting even more superhuman than expected Iggy vocal performances and Homme's tapestry of guitar, bass, piano and backing vox, Fertitia's talent for wringing the most out of only the most essential notes worked in seamless tandem with Helders' pushing himself and his new bandmates to unforeseeable heights and depths. The result would be a timeless work, one that sounds as if it's always been there, has existed before any of the musicians were even born-yet imbued with the ramshackle energy of a garage band that threw itself together yesterday.åÊ

CD - Standard Mint Pack CD with 12 Page Booklet.
LP - Standard 180 Gram LP in single sleeve with Download.
Deluxe LP - 180 Gram LPåÊ in Super Heavyweight Gatefold Sleeve with insert, Download and 16 Page Full Colour Booklet.