Julio Bashmore - Knockin' Boots

  • Sale
  • Regular price £18.99

Bristol-born, London-based producer Julio Bashmore releases his debut album 'Knockin' Boots' Released on Bashmore's own Broadwalk Records, 'Knockin' Boots' is the culmination of five years of intensive experimentation and honing of the Bashmore sound: an ultra-vivid, totally authentic, raw and rowdy house music record that keeps the dirt and the soul of the music intact. The album features a host of collaborations with new vocal talents, with Bashmore joined by the likes of Sam Dew ('Holding On'), Bixby ('Let Me Be Your Weakness', 'Kong'), J'Danna ('Rhythm of Auld', 'Simple Love'), Julie Mendoza ('She Aint'), Okmalumkoolkat ('Umuntu') and Seven Davis JR. ('For Your Love') across the twelve tracks. Recorded in the main at Red Bull Studios in London, where Bashmore was given free reign throughout 2014 as their Artist in Residence, 'Knockin' Boots' is the first ever album release on Broadwalk Records.