Nots - We Are Nots

  • Sale
  • Regular price £20.99

The album is licensed from legendary Memphis based label Goner, sometime home of Reigning Sound, The Oblivians, Jay Reatard and Ex Cult. Formed just over three years ago, Nots recorded the album in the summer of 2014 in their hometown with Doug Easley (Sonic Youth, Tav Falco's Panther Burns, White Stripes, Townes Van Zandt, Guided By Voices) at his studio. Clocking in at an urgent 27 minutes, the track listing of their raucous and primitive 11-track album, which recalls some of the most thrilling and visceral lo-fi garage punk of the last few decades - The Cramps, Bikini Kill, The Fall, The Make Up, The Mummies and Teenage Jesus and The Jerks.

LP - The album is released in a different colour sleeve to the Goner edition and also includes a bonus 7" featuring two non-album tracks, 'Virgin Mary' and 'Shelf Life' plus Download.