Popol Vuh - Essential Albums Collection Vol. 1

  • Sale
  • Regular price $167.00

6 x 180 Gram LP vinyl box set The Essential Album Collection Vol. 1 contains the classic albums of the pioneers of electronic music. it features Affenstunde, Hosianna Mantra, Einsjager and Siebenjager, Aguirre and Nosferatu, All albums remastered by the former Popol Vuh member Guido Hieronymus and housed in gatefold sleeves. Original tracklists plus four bonus tracks. High-quality slipcase with spot varnish plus Nosferatu poster and two band posters and 6-page insert with detailed liner notes, photos and discography.

Popol Vuh are considered one of the most influential German “70s progressive rock” avant-garde acts of the Seventies and are also known as a a pioneering Band in Ambient and Progressive Rock Music. Their records Affenstunde (1971) and In the Garden of Pharao (1972), played with with the Moog Synthesizer, are claimed to be fundamentally influencing works in Electronica.

In 1975, Fricke and Popol Vuh began a lengthy creative partnership with the most acclaimed German filmmaker Werner Herzog, which yielded to epic soundtracks for feature films including Aguirre- Wrath of God, Fitzcarraldo, Nosferatu, Heart of Glass, and Cobra Verde. As a consequence, Popol Vuh's Music got three times nominated for the Oscars.