Republica - Republica

  • Sale
  • Regular price $31.00

Released for RSD 2021 (June Drop)

Republica is the debut studio album by English band Republica. It was released in 1996. Three singles were released from the album: "Bloke", "Ready to Go" and "Drop Dead Gorgeous", with the last two being huge hits. It peaked at number four on the UK Albums Chart. In the US, it reached number 153 on the Billboard 200 and was also successful in other countries, such as Germany, The Netherlands and New Zealand. Republica turns 25 in 2021.

This year on Record Store Day, Music on Vinyl in cooperation with Sony Music release the album on vinyl for the first time. The package includes a 4-page insert with lyrics and pictures.