Six By Seven - System One

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.00

Available on Record Store Day, 22nd April

Limited double coloured neon vinyl limited to 500 copies for RSD. Side A&B on magenta vinyl and Side C&D on orange vinyl. This is an album of melodic beat driven songs recorded in Chris Olley's home studio just before lockdown. The sonic driven guitars of six by seven now meet the neo-kraut grooves much more than ever before, to create an intense collection of songs which remind you of both of Can and The Cure and have a distinct heartfelt lo-fi Mark E Smith vocal. It's a big, expansive sound wrapped around Olley's trademark melancholic songwriting. Tracklisting: A1. When You Decide A2. I Forgot Who I Am A3. Vitriol A4. Dangerous World B1. Pure 60 B2. What You Waiting For B3. There's A Devil In Need B4. System One B5. Your Disguise Has Worn Thin C1. I Feel It C2. Conceal My Enemy C3. Perfection C4. Ghost Songs D1. Doing What Is Right D2. Rival