Sleigh Bells - Jessica Rabbit

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99

Sleigh Bells, Derek Miller and Alexis Krauss, release their first new album in three years. Entitled 'Jessica Rabbit', the album was produced by the band and mixed by Andrew Dawson (Kanye West, Tyler, the Creator); and for the first time ever they brought someone outside of the band into the creative process, working with Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Fiona Apple) to shape five of the band's favourite tracks on the album.

The result is an album that does not sound like anything Sleigh Bells has ever done - or anyone has ever done, for that matter. It is the sonic equivalent of firing synapses, with melodies zigzagging in different directions in a beautiful and ever-modulating controlled chaos. It is playful but darkly so; flirtatious but caustic; ebullient but downright sinister. It is a record that is wholly unique in sound and purpose, an unabashed and unafraid statement from a band that has made offending rote conceptions of pop music their signature and greatest strength.

LP - First pressing is limited to 1,000 copies. Limited Edition Blood Red Splatter Vinyl, includes exclusive bonus track and one sided 7" Single and MP3 download code.