Steven Wilson - 4 1/2

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99

New Steven Wilson album ‰ÛÏ4 å_‰۝, so titled because it forms an interim release between Steven‰۪s recently released fourth album Hand. Cannot. Erase. and the next studio album.

4 å_ comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes. 4 of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase., and one from the recording sessions for the previous album The Raven that Refused to Sing. The final track is a version of Don‰۪t Hate Me, a song originally recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998, and is based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe with additional recording later done in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Steven and Ninet Tayeb.

Also appearing on the album are members of Steven‰۪s band over the last few years; Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman, and Theo Travis.

4 å_ will be released on 180 gram vinyl, housed in a beautiful die-cut sleeve photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover. The vinyl edition will include a download code for the album in a choice of FLAC or mp3.