Teenage Jesus & The Jerks - Teenage Jesus & The Jerks

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99

During the late 1970s, after No Wave pioneer Lydia Lunch met saxophonist James Chance, she began setting her angry and disjointed poetry to anti-music, founding her ground-breaking band Teenage Jesus and The Jerks with Lunch’s shouted lyrics matched by her non-conventional use of electric guitar. The group’s self-titled debut EP is a fast and furious affair, produced by Robert Quine of the Voidoids/Lou Reed, with future Nick Cave drummer Jim Sclavunos on bass and Bradley Field on minimalist percussion; steeped in aggression and audacity, it’s an awesome disc that rebuffs punk’s easy cliches and refuses to be categorized. This reissue also includes the ‘Pre’ EP and the tracks from the legendary No New York compilation. Essential!

Available on limited pink vinyl



1 Freud In Flop

2 Race Mixing

3 Baby Doll

4 Burning Rubber

5 Red Alert

6 Orphans

7 Less Of Me


8 The Closet

9 Less Of Me

10 My Eyes

11 Burning Rubber

12 The Closet

13 Red Alert

14 I Woke Up Dreaming