The Breeders - The Last Splash (30th Anniversary Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £44.99

A defining album of the 90s, Last Splash by The Breeders turns 30 this year. Recorded by the ‘classic’ Breeders line-up of Kim Deal, Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs and Jim Macpherson, and featuring the infectiously appealing ‘Cannonball’, Last Splash immediately became an alt-rock classic, achieving platinum status in the UK and US, and is ranked in Pitchfork’s Top 100 Records of the 1990s.

To celebrate this anniversary, the album has been remastered from the original analog tapes – previously thought to be lost – a process which also brought to light two unreleased tracks, a discovery that will delight fans.

Entitled Last Splash (the 30th Anniversary Original Analog Edition), this special edition will span two 12” 45rpm vinyl discs, plus an exclusive, one-sided etched 12” disc containing two forgotten tracks from the original Last Splash sessions: ‘Go Man Go’, a track that Kim co-wrote with Black Francis, and ‘Divine Mascis’, a version of ‘Divine Hammer’ with lead vocals provided courtesy of Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis.

For this special edition, the original, iconic sleeve art by the late visionary designer Vaughan Oliver has been gloriously reimagined by his long-time design partner Chris Bigg.


A1. New Year

A2. Cannonball

A3. Invisible Man

A4. No Aloha

B1. Roi

B2. Do You Love Me Now?

B3. Flipside

C1. I Just Wanna Get Along

C2. Mad Lucas

C3. Divine Hammer

C4. S.O.S

D1. Hag

D2. Saints

D3. Drivin’ on 9

D4. Roi (Reprise)


A1. Go Man Go

A2. Divine Mascis

Available on limited 2LP (clear vinyl) + 12" (red vinyl)