The Fuzztones - Lysergic Emanations

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99

2015 marks the 35 year anniversary ofåÊTHE FUZZTONESåÊand will be commemorated with the re-release of two versions (the original UK cover and the later US cover) of the legendary ‰Û÷Lysergic Emanations‰۪ (which also celebrates this year its 30th anniversary) on vinyl.

Comes on black vinyl; includes a printed inner sleeve, 30th Anniversary poster and 5 bonus tracks from the 1985 John Peel BBC radio sessions.

The Fuzztones were formed in the summer of 1980 in the bowels of NYC‰۪s Lower East Side, by Rudi Protrudi and Deb O‰۪Nair after the breakup of their former band, Tina Peel. They were soon regulars at legendary NYC hotspots such as CBGB, and the Mudd Club. Originally a foursome with Protrudi doing duty on vocals and guitar, fifth member Elan Portnoy was added on guitar in 1983, while Michael Jay replaced original bassist Randy Pratt. Replacing original drummer Michael Phillips wih Ira Elliot in 1984, the Fuzztones recorded ‰Û÷Bad News Travels Fast‰۪, their debut single. They followed it up a year later with their first full-length, ‰Û÷Lysergic Emanations‰۪.