The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers-CD-South

The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers

Matador Records release ‘Brill Bruisers’, The New Pornographers’ highly anticipated new album this summer.

‘Brill Bruisers’ is the first new release in four years from the acclaimed supergroup, who have been called “virtually peerless in the world of power-pop and indie-rock” by NPR Music. Additionally, the New Yorker described the band’s music as “magnificent and clever” while Stereogum proclaimed “in recent history, no group has featured so much formidable established talent, collaborating on a regular basis.”

Of the album, lead-singer and main songwriter AC Newman comments: “This is a celebration record. After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that. I’m grateful.”
Produced by band member John Collin (bass) with Newman, the album was recorded primarily at Little Blue in Woodstock NY and at JC/DC Studios in Vancouver BC with additional recording in Austin, Brooklyn and Vermont.

Since their debut in 1999, The New Pornographers have released five studio albums, including their most recent, ‘Together’ (2010), of which NPR Music praised, “Unimpeachable pop gems... these are the songs of summer” while ELLE magazine asserted “The New Pornographers have done what all great bands do: Evolve... unpretentious and unbelievably infectious.”

The album cover design was created by Steven Wilson and Thomas Burden.
LP format includes download code. Initial copies are pressed on multi-coloured splattered vinyl.