The Streets - The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99

Pre-Order. Released 20th October, via 679/Warner Music

Twenty years on from their debut album ‘Original Pirate Material’, which hit the charts in 2002,  changing UKG & hip-hop forever, Mike Skinner still finds himself an iconic pioneer of British music. 

First full The Streets album since 2011

The new Album has been in the works for 5 years with all songs written by Mike Skinner unlike the previously released 2020 mixtape ‘None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive’ which was a collaborative project.

The album is a classic Streets album - filled with Skinner’s trademark lyrical wizardry and beats honed over a decade of building his other career as a legitimate bass/rap DJ in clubs - all songs written by Skinner but featuring vocal contributions from longtime collaborators Kevin Mark Trail and Robert Harvey, as well as a track featuring Teef. The songs on the album soundtrack the film and also play the role of narrator of the film at times - and whilst neither the album or film exist without each other - both can be enjoyed separately.

Available on limited coke bottle green coloured vinyl