Thom Yorke - Confidenza

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99

In January it was revealed that Thom Yorke composed the original score for Daniele Luchetti’s film, ‘Confidenza’, an adaptation of the Italian drama based on Domenico Starnone’s novel of the same name.

‘Confidenza’ follows Yorke’s previous full-length score and original soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino’s 2018 ‘Suspiria’ remake, ‘Suspirium’, receiving a GRAMMY nomination for Best Song Written For Visual Media.

Produced by Sam Petts-Davies (‘Suspiria’, ‘The Smile Wall Of Eyes’), ‘Confidenza’ sees Petts- Davies and Yorke working again with the London Contemporary Orchestra alongside a jazz ensemble which included Robert Stillman and fellow The Smile bandmate Tom Skinner.

In 2019, Yorke contributed music to Edward Norton’s ‘Motherless Brooklyn’ and in 2022 he wrote two original tracks for the series finale of ‘Peaky Blinders’.

As of late, Yorke has been touring with The Smile (Tom Skinner, Jonny Greenwood, Thom Yorke), who released their second studio album, ‘Wall Of Eyes’, in January, which followed the band’s 2022 debut album, ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’.

Available to independent retailers on cream vinyl.