Young Fathers - Cocoa Sugar

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99

Mercury Music Prize winners Young Fathers return with their third album ‘Cocoa Sugar’, a twelve track album to be released via Ninja Tune.
‘Cocoa Sugar’ follows the group’s previous two albums ‘DEAD’ and ‘White Men Are Black Men Too’. Written and recorded throughout 2017 in the band’s basement studio and HQ, ‘Cocoa Sugar’ sees Young Fathers operating with a newfound clarity and direction and is without doubt their most confident and complete statement to date.
‘Cocoa Sugar’ is a bold a beautiful album, reflected in the creative direction by Tom Hingston (Grace Jones, Nick Cave, Chemical Brothers, David Bowie) and Julia Noni.
During 2016 and 17 the band toured worldwide with Massive Attack after working together on the single ‘Voodoo In My Blood’. They also had six featured tracks on the ‘Trainspotting T2’ soundtrack.

Available to independent retailers on 180g blue vinyl. LP formats feature gloss laminate printed 3mm spine outer sleeve designed by Hingston Studio with photography by Julia Noni, lyric printed inner sleeve and digital download.